• Decrease font size
  • Return font size to normal
  • Increase font size
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Enforcement Report - Week of August 14, 2013

  • Print
  • Share
  • E-mail

Product Detail

Product Description Enterprise 8000 Bed; an AC-powered adjustable hospital bed; ArjoHuntleigh AB, Eslov, Sweden; Models 8000, 8001, 8002, 8003, 8500, 8600, 8700 and 8800 General medicine, general and specialist surgery, care of the elderly, HDU, ITU, coronary care and oncology. The bed is appropriate for high dependency patients who pose a movement and handling risk and/or whose clinical condition requires that they are positioned with the minimal physical handling.
Recall Number Z-0476-2013
Classification Class II
Code Info Models 8000, 8001, 8002, 8003, 8500, 8600, 8700 and 8800; all serial numbers
Product Distributed Qty 94 beds in U.S., 31 beds in Canada, 26,010 beds in ROW
Reason For Recall ArjoHuntleigh has received reports of unintended movement where the backrest and/or thigh sections of the bed have moved without anyone consciously pressing the control button. These incidents have occurred in High Dependency and Intensive Therapy environments where unintended movement of the patient may have serious consequences.

Event Detail

Event Id 63187
Product Type Devices
Status Ongoing
Recalling Firm Arjo, Inc. dba ArjoHuntleigh
City Addison
State IL
Country US
Voluntary / Mandated Voluntary: Firm Initiated
Recall Initiation Date 2012-11-16
Initial Firm Notification of Consignee or Public Letter
Distribution Pattern Worldwide Distribution-USA (nationwide, including Puerto Rico) and the countries of Algeria, Angola, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovia, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Falkland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libyan Arab Jamahira, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Nordic, Norway, Oman, Panama, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Venezuela and Yemen.