• Decrease font size
  • Return font size to normal
  • Increase font size
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Enforcement Report - Week of December 19, 2012

  • Print
  • Share
  • E-mail

Product Detail

Product Description Baby Quasar (LAB-001-D, BQ101) and Baby Quasar Pink (LAB-046-A BQ101-P) are infrared LED lamps that are labeled in part: "***BABY QUASAR***FOR YOUTHFUL RADIANT SKIN***Skin Rejuvenating System with Sequepulse***Manufactured by: Silver Bay, LLC; Made in the USA, with highest quality components and durable aluminum. Five Year Warranty The product emits energy in the near infrared spectrum to provide topical heating for the purpose of elevating tissue temperature. This device may be used to provide temporary relief of minor muscle and joint pain and stiffness, minor arthritis pain, or muscle spasm. This device may temporarily increase local blood circulation, and may be used to promote relaxation of the muscle tissue.
Recall Number Z-0517-2013
Classification Class II
Code Info Baby Quasar- Model BQ-101, UPC Code 6 89076290272, Batch # 11253, 11523, 11658, 2382, 13009, 13177, 13186, 13243, 13270, 13306, 13327, 13342, 13459, 13528, 13529, 13635, 13730, 13767. Baby Quasar Pink- Model BQ-101-P, UPC 837654072172, Batch # 11927, 11945, 11989, 11990 12017,12073.
Product Distributed Qty 7,734 devices total
Reason For Recall Quasar Bio-Tech is recalling their Baby Quasar, Baby Quasar Pink, Quasar Power Pack, and Quasar MD because the device is unapproved.

Event Detail

Event Id 63530
Product Type Devices
Status Ongoing
Recalling Firm Quasar Bio-Tech, Inc. dba Silver Bay LLC
City Sarasota
State FL
Country US
Voluntary / Mandated Voluntary: Firm Initiated
Recall Initiation Date 2012-10-25
Initial Firm Notification of Consignee or Public Letter
Distribution Pattern Worldwide distribution: USA (nationwide) including states of: AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, KS, MD, MI, MN, MO, NC, NJ, NY, NV, OH, OR, TN, TX, UT, VA, and WA; and countries of: Aruba, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Estonia, Ireland, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Sweden, Taiwan, and United Kingdom.