• Decrease font size
  • Return font size to normal
  • Increase font size
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Enforcement Report - Week of May 8, 2013

  • Print
  • Share
  • E-mail

Product Detail

Product Description HeartStart MRx Monitor/Defribillator; Product Codes: M3536A, M3536J, M3536M, M3536MC, M3536M2, M3536M4, M3536M5, M3536M6. The HeartStart MRx is for use for the termination of ventricular tachycardia and ventricular fibrillation.
Recall Number Z-1189-2013
Classification Class II
Code Info Serial numbers ranging from US00100100 to US00565942 Product Codes: M3536A, M3536J, M3536M, M3536MC, M3536M2, M3536M4, M3536M5, M3536M6
Product Distributed Qty 64972
Reason For Recall Device may fail to deliver defibrillation therapy in either Manual Defib or AED mode.

Event Detail

Event Id 64860
Product Type Devices
Status Ongoing
Recalling Firm Philips Healthcare Inc.
City Andover
State MA
Country US
Voluntary / Mandated Voluntary: Firm Initiated
Recall Initiation Date 2013-04-08
Initial Firm Notification of Consignee or Public Letter
Distribution Pattern Worldwide distribution: USA (nationwide) and countries of: Afghanistan, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegowina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea, Republic Of, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands (Antilles), New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigera, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto, Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, SRI Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan (Province of China), Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Veit Nam, and Yemen.