• Decrease font size
  • Return font size to normal
  • Increase font size
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Enforcement Report - Week of July 25, 2012

  • Print
  • Share
  • E-mail

Product Detail

Product Description System 1 Base, 220/240V. The Terumo Advanced Perfusion System 1 is indicated for use for up to 6 hours on the extracorporeal circulation of blood for arterial perfusion, regional perfusion, and cardiopulmonary bypass procedures, when used by a qualified medical professional who is experienced in the operation of this or similar equipment.
Recall Number Z-2021-2012
Classification Class II
Code Info Catalog Number: 801764 and Serial numbers: 0006-0066, 01 00-0311, 0313-0322,1001-1027,1100-1434,1436, 1440, and 1441.
Product Distributed Qty 648
Reason For Recall Terumo® Advanced Perfusion System 1 has displayed a Red X error message on multiple module icons indicating a loss or fluctuation of internal power on one side of the system's base. Terumo Cardiovascular Systems' initial investigation has determined that there may be more than one cause for the malfunction and is investigating further to determine the root cause. Potential risks with the loss or fluctuation of internal power on one side of the system base include: " Loss of function of any module, including pumps " Loss of safety systems " Loss of ability to control the gas blender through the CCM; NOTE: in this case, the user can control the gas blender locally

Event Detail

Event Id 61753
Product Type Devices
Status Ongoing
Recalling Firm Terumo Cardiovascular Systems Corporation
City Ann Arbor
State MI
Country US
Voluntary / Mandated Voluntary: Firm Initiated
Recall Initiation Date 2012-06-21
Initial Firm Notification of Consignee or Public Letter
Distribution Pattern Worldwide Distribution-USA (nationwide) including the states of AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, HI, IA, ID, IL, IN, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MO, MS, MT, NC, ND, NE, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI, and WV. and the countries of ARGENTINA, BELGIUM, CANADA, CHILE, COLOMBIA, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Mexico, Pakistan, Philippines, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Taiwan, Turkey, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES (UAE), and Vietnam.