FDA logo

Click on the links below to fast forward to that segment of the program.

Welcome and Introductory Comments
Joshua Sharfstein, MD, Principal Deputy Commissioner
Afia Asamoah, JD, MPP, Special Assistant to Principal Deputy Commissioner

Panel 1
Janet Trunzo, AdvaMed
David Lim, Independent Consultant

Panel 2
Jeffrey Francer, PhRMA
Kristi Zonno, MS, CGC, Genetic Alliance

Panel 3
Steven Findlay, Consumers Union
Bray Patrick-Lake, Consumer
Allan Coukell, Pew Prescription Project

Panel 4
Daniel Fabricant, Ph.D, Natural Products Association
Sarah Janssen, MD, Ph.D, Natural Resources Defense Council
Kathy Means, Produce Marketing Association

Panel 5
Bob Kelser, IDSN, Inc.
Kathryn Foxhall, Freelance Reporter

Panel 6
Shannon Benton, The Senior Citizens League
Peter Lurie, MD, MPH, Public Citizen
Diana Zuckerman, Ph.D., Natíl Research Center for Women & Families

Panel 7
Mark B. Leahey, Medical Device Manufacturers Association
Nancy Beck, Ph.D.Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine
Sin Hang Lee, MD, Milford Medical Laboratory

Panel 8
Emily Claire Napalo, Breast Cancer Fund
William H. Maisel, MD, MPH, Medical Device Safety Institute
Andrew Emmett, Biotechnology Industry Organization (BIO)

Panel 9
Sarah Klein, The Center for Science in the Public Interest
Kiyo Oden, The Tatia Oden French Memorial Foundation
Carolyn Brubaker, Microsoft

Open Comment Session